THE VSS - s/t 7"

  • Im Angebot
  • Normaler Preis €10,00
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

The VSS formed in 1995 after the breakup of the hardcore group Angel Hair. Vocalist Sonny Kay and guitarist Josh Hughes had both played in Angel Hair; the rest of the lineup consisted of bassist Andrew Douglas Rothbard and Dave Clifford. They quickly released several 7" records and toured the United States, achieving nationwide notice among the underground punk scene with acclaim from publications such as Maximum Rocknroll and Flipside. Midway through their career, the band relocated to San Francisco. Their only album, Nervous Circuits, was released on Honey Bear Records in 1997, and the group broke up shortly thereafter.

Their use of synthesizers and keyboards in a hardcore punk setting was uncommon for its time, but has been recognized as an influence on bands such as The Faint and Death From Above 1979.